Blog Schmog has MOVED!

I’ve moved so update your blogroll and buckle up for the ride!

Bear with me as I move a bunch of posts over.  I will be duplicating old posts in order to get some of the posts on the old blog moved over.  Sorry about the confusion this may cause.  The only other way I can find to do it is move everything, and I don’t want that.

A couple of weeks back I posted the poll “More or less, what should I blog about?”. Though I put it in the form of a question I did it to confirm a hunch I had.

It boils down to this…

My foodie friends say, “bring on the food.”

My photography friends say, “bring on the pictures.”

You get the picture…

So here’s what I’m going to do: I will occasionally post recipes at www.glutenfree4goofs.wordpress.com but honestly, there are much better gluten free bloggers out there with much more time on their hands for creating magnificent meals!

Blog Schmog is moving to www.blogschmogme.wordpress.com [THAT’S HERE FOLKS] and we will continue where I left off with pictures, stories, gardening, occasional crafting, homeschooling and my journey of faith.

My passion is in encouraging others to follow Christ while looking on the bright side of life. And when we don’t feel the warmth of the Son because circumstances cloud our perspective, I hope to seek together the promises in God’s word until he has made his glory known. In short I am on a joy journey and hope you will find nuggets that will give you hope and peace through our Abba Father.

Romans 5:3-5

We also have joy with our troubles because we know that these troubles produce patience. And patience produces character and character produces hope. And this hope will never disappoint us because God has poured out his love to fill our hearts. He gave us his love through the holy spirit whom God has given to us.

                           *                *                *                *                 *                *

EPILOGUE:

Thanks are due my little sis Callie for helping me to get over my conspiracy notions and just blog what I love! 🙂  I started out thinking no one would read my blog if they didn’t “get” something.  I also am strange about who might read so if you are a crabby person, don’t give me grief, I might self destruct! Lol! I’m totally kidding, I’m not that easily offended. 

Actually now that I think about it that is outrgeously wierd.  I want to draw readers by providing recipes “a service” but I don’t want people to read? What am I duel enrolled in the oddity club?

2 Comments

Filed under Random, Reality, Ruse

2 responses to “Blog Schmog has MOVED!

  1. Pam

    Hi Jessie, thanks for your comment on my blog. You guys are sort of living our dream life over there with all that land and animals! (Although we do love the city..) Glad to “meet” you and I hope we can encourage each other in this crazy wonderful life of mothering and loving Jesus!

Leave a Reply

