F.A.B. Friday!

Fab as in Fu-get ABout it!

Maybe I’ll make this my blog meme.  Fab Friday’s from now on at Blog Schmog!  Fab in the “Fabulous I’m getting another cup of coffee before I tie myself to a rocket headed for the moon” kind of Friday.  Any moms out there that can relate?

Here’s the deal, I’ve often said if I don’t laugh I’ll cry so here you have it. Wouldn’t it be fun if we could share our embarrasing moments, near melt downs, plain ol’ onery kid troubles and instead of griping and squalking, we could find the humor in it and share with other moms who are bound to understand?

Here is a silent tribute to the Bubba, I don’t think words are necessary…

FabF1

FabF2

FabF3

Three cups of coffee later I’m writing this post.

Can anyone relate? 😉 

Post your own blunder, written, photographed or anything you like but keep it respectful, clean (well, language wise) and remember the point is to find the joy without bash or bad mouthing anyone.  K- get it?  If at the end you can share a little hope in the form of a scripture or quote do it!

Link back here before the weekend is out and put your post in the comments below.  Maybe we can all get a chuckle.  The laugh with you kind, not AT you!

Since I’m putting this up late I will pull your links next Friday to get things started and publish them when I put up next Fab Friday’s post.

10 Comments

Filed under FAB Friday Carnval, Motherhood Uncensored

10 responses to “F.A.B. Friday!

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Oooh, I have lots of those! Here’s one I wrote awhile back:
    http://wp.me/pCp3l-L

    Sounds like fun! Good idea! Can’t wait to read more!

  2. Funny, you’ve got the idea. I love it!

  3. Rubbing alcohol! It gets out even permanent marker!

  4. Pingback: Ribbon Renegade « Blog Schmog

  5. Pingback: F.A.B. Friday- Mommyland « Blog Schmog

  6. Pingback: Can I Get a Witness? « Blog Schmog

  7. Pingback: FAB Friday – Hog Haulin’ « Blog Schmog

  8. Pingback: FAB Friday « Blog Schmog

  9. Pingback: O Christmas Tree – FAB Friday « Blog Schmog

Leave a Reply

