Bah Humbug!

I’ve got my cup of joe and would you believe I’m watching it snow?

Just last week it was popsicle weather evidenced by these four.  My oldest two and their cousins.all in the family

It’s October for crying out loud.  Now don’t get me wrong, I’m a born and raised Idaho native so I’m no stranger to the weather but I can’t say that I look forward to the white stuff before the trick-or-treaters have even shopped for their outfits.  Okay so I’m being dramatic but what else is there to do on a cold and snowy FALL day?

Well, I guess I could put another log on the fire. Somebody give me a little perspective!

FYE (for your entertainment)-

Thing One got online (yes online, I can hardly believe it myself) to pick a coloring page for his friends at Bible Study home group on Sunday.  Matt and I couldn’t figure out how he searched and found a page that went right along with the study.  The next day when I logged on I found this in the search box…

peader and jon culeringpagis

Bless Google

6 Comments

Filed under Random, Reality, Ruse

6 responses to “Bah Humbug!

  1. Loved this! I am a wee bit cranky about the weather too! I put in a request for the rain to go away (and come again no other day…) but it is not obeying my commands – here in Nebraska anyway! Where has fall gone? Do we just not get it this year? My other gripe this month is that all the stores in town are trying to overwhelm us with holiday decorations! Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas decorations are EVERYWHERE! (I think I even saw a glimpse of an Easter bunny in one store!) I don’t know about you, but while I’m shopping I don’t want to be reminded of sugar-crazed toddlers, strange relatives, and holiday shoppers simultaneiously! Can’t you just wait for the holidays to begin?! Bring it!

  2. Oh my, Love the google surch to funny:)

  3. Aww! That picture is so fantastic! And I definitely feel you on the snow… we already had some here too! I’m just happy it’s supposed to be in the 70’s for trick or treat tomorrow 🙂 Thanks for visiting Bendy Ruggles! Have a wonderful weekend and a Happy Halloween!

  4. purplemoose

    It snowed here this past week too, but it melted that day!! This is NOT normal for us. Some years we get snow as early as September but usually October is white. Not so this year! I hear tell that one year in the 80’s they weren’t sure we’d even have a white Christmas. That’s really bizarre.

  5. Pingback: Random 12 – since I can’t spell « Blog Schmog

Leave a Reply

