F.A.B. Friday- Mommyland

Fab as in Fu-get ABout it!

Fab in the “Fabulous I’m getting another cup of coffee before I tie myself to a rocket headed for the moon” kind of Friday.  Is there anyone out there that can relate?

laundry

Here’s what I’m forgetting this week.

Sharyl at Reasonably Random, my friend IRL (ooh look at that I’ve come to the dark side!) submitted this hilarious take on shopping for jeans and the dreaded mom jeans.

Jaime at Ditchin’ the Kitchen (love that title) is my new hero in the struggle to make lemonade out of lemons.  She writes the most creative poems celebrating life as mom and making light of the daily challenges that should not rule our my life!

Here is a sneak peak of one of her fun poems.

Mommyland

Mommyland is a make-believe place
I created within my mind
When the days are rough I close my eyes
And visit from time to time
All the children obey their moms
And happily complete their chores
They hug and kiss (and never throw fits)
What mom could ask for more?
The laundry is done, no hamper is full
The clothes are all put away
The insides of closets are beautiful
Oh, how I want my house this way!!

Read the rest here.

If you would like to join in on Fu-get ABout it Friday’s put your link in the comments below and I will add you to my next F.A.B. Friday post.  Read the first F.A.B. Friday post here.

9 Comments

Filed under FAB Friday Carnval

9 responses to “F.A.B. Friday- Mommyland

  1. Loved the pic of your piles of laundry! Oh, how I can relate! I think I want to hop on your rocket to the moon — you think you could swing by Nebraska before heading on up?

    Thanks for the pick-me-up!

  2. Hi-

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. You certainly have adorable kiddos : )

    I looked around a bit but will come back because your blog is different and I need to see what all is here… I have dinner guests coming in 3 hours and I’ve been at a luncheon since 11 am so need to get cracking on the dinner and will come back when I can really visit!

    Have a wonderful weekend…Joyce

  3. thelumberjackswife

    Hmmm, I think my post yesterday might classify! It is called “In a Funk” at http://thelumberjackswife.wordpress.com

  4. thelumberjackswife

    Oh, and my hampers look like that today, too. **sigh**

  5. purplemoose

    Can I relate? she asks!!! Oh yeah. Don’t look in the sink. And the piles of home school stuff are adding up. And what’s this? a new hobby? Sure. I can squeeze it in. Oh my!

Leave a Reply

