Can I Get a Witness?

F.A.B Friday- Fuget ABout it!

Click here for the 1st Fab Friday post.

I hold an opinion that the dynamics in an all boy house are completely different than that of all girls.  Furthermore, a household who’se firstborn is a girl is dictated by her authority and vise versa.

Can you see triple trouble?

Thing Two, Bubba and Thing One “helping” with my livery stables sign. all boys

Here is an example of the types of “adventures” had in my three boy household.  Little Pee Wee is only beginning to add her own type of fun!

This is from one of my earlier posts but it illustrates this point beautifully:

THINGS THAT DON’T MIX

 Thanks to Thing 1 and Thing 2, with a little help from The Bubba, I have just learned that burn out contests with a remote control monster trucks and a pot full of dirt in the basement, DO NOT MIX!
 I was happily baking a yummy loaf of gluten free bread and trying to think of something to go with it for dinner when it hit me; those boys have been much too giddy in the school room downstairs so I snuck a little peek.  Squinting my eyes and peering through a cloud of dust, I could see that the three had nearly covered the entire basement in a film of dirt.
  Oh NO!?
  Oh YES!
  Apparently “The Bubba” had unearthed a tree I was hoping to transplant in the spring.  “Thing 1″ and “Thing 2″ then took the opportunity to use the new dirt track for their monster truck and in no time flat the whole floor  was coated as well as the hands, feet and clothes of the three hombres.
  “Clean this up, you boys!” I exclaimed.
  “Thing 1″ and “Thing 2″ raced, each one scrambling to be the first to grab the vacuum (what fun for young boys). “2″ won the sprint and started the clean up crew. I grumbled back upstairs to check on my loaves.  The vacuum started and I heard screaming and laughing . Screaming and laughing is never a good sign with boys. I reeled back on my heels and hurried down again through an even thicker cloud of dirt which now covered our school desks, papers, books, chairs, every item of clothing in the snow clothes bin and settled happily on the heads and shoulders of my two oldest. “The Bubba” had retreated since vacuuming is not yet his favorite pastime. I had to dig black clots of dirt out of the corners of my eyes just to see and un-happily discover that “Thing 2″ (my mini mechanic) had removed the vacuum tube on the shop vac and replaced it on the blow side before turning it on, using the powerful machine to blast the “dirt track” throughout the rest of the basement!

Mothers nightmare but quite creative so I couldn’t be too mad.

THE END (for now)

Sooo, what are the order of your children and how does that seem to affect the dynamics? Have you noticed a gender difference between your own household and that of a friend.  Link up with fun and positive posts only  please or leave comments below! 🙂

Here is the finished shed with a brand new sign and the last vestiges of fall at the right. Come spring I’ll hopefully have a hitching post on the long side under the sign.

livery (shed) finished

8 Comments

Filed under FAB Friday Carnval, Motherhood Uncensored

8 responses to “Can I Get a Witness?

  1. We count the cats too, which leaves us males outnumbering the females by 4 to 2

  2. LOVE IT! I am the only female in my household (even the cat is male) and I sometimes feel like I am surrounded by pee and trucks! Don’t get me wrong, I love all my boys (the big one included) and there are LOTS of adventures with them, but I look at my girlfriends with little girls at home and I think….wow their houses are clean!!!

    • I know, my best friend has three girls similar ages to my three boys. Her house is QUIET and seemingly free of pee! 🙂 Well quiet I guess is a relative term. If and when her girls fight it’s a screaming, biting, hair pulling mess and then like a couple of rowling cats it’s over as quick as it started. Boys, well boys- I usually make them take it outside! Ha ha

  3. thelumberjackswife

    I linked up with my post about dinner. 🙂

  4. thelumberjackswife

    Sorry-I had an idea for another, but no time to write it-will do it next week!

  5. I love this story. Having grown up in a house full of boys I can appreciate it. I’m loving your blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

