FAB Friday

She sucked in a haggard breath and cautiously tiptoed over the lifeless form.  Crack!  Her heart pumped into her throat as she wheeled around. What was that?  Still clutching a laundry basket full of shirts and socks she inhaled, smelling spring rain and something not at all pleasant.  This can’t be happening!  Backing her shoulders to the wall she stole quietly down the hallway.

How can this be happening?  I’ve only just begun.

She tip toed past the first door then inch by inch set the basket down.  The stench grew stronger.  She closed her eyes and prayed.  Lord help me!  Then as if her body was its own machine separated from her rational mind it propelled her through the door. Ah ha!

This is what she saw…

Guess what’s on her knee? But who could be mad at this face…

Do I need to tell you what the stench was or can you see for yourself at the far right corner of the mattress?

Oh and the lifeless form? A stuffed bunny on the floor of the laundry room. The crack? A baby gate falling down as I attempted to relocate a stack of clean laundry. Brandilyn, you’ve opened a whole new world to me. My imagination is only the beginning thanks to The Fly.

 This has been another Fab Friday Post at Blog Schmog

Fab as in Fu-get ABout it!

Fab in the “Fabulous I’m getting another cup of coffee before I tie myself to a rocket headed for the moon” kind of Friday.  Is there anyone out there that can relate? 

Read the first F.A.B. Friday post here.

Link up my clicking on the Mr. Linky icon below and adding a link to your post.  Not your blog address but your post, we’d like to see what you are going to “Fuget About” this week!

 

13 Comments

Filed under FAB Friday Carnval, Motherhood Uncensored

13 responses to “FAB Friday

  1. EWW, I guess I know who’s doing laundry today! I don’t miss that smell, but I think teenage boy feet RANKS right in there. I once blogged about all the odors of children at they grow older….

    …but, you’re right, that little face is far too precious to worry about the smell…her cheeks look so soft….sigh….I miss babies, smells and all….

  2. I’m such an idiot when it comes to linking up….what do I need to do to link up to your FAB Fridays? Just let me know and I’ll do it!

  3. Sorry about that…I think I figured out what to do — I will try to plan more poems for Friday! Thank you so much for inviting me!

  4. Okay, and your post about the poop was too funny for me!! I don’t know what it is about my youngest, but you can smell him in the next county when he’s done his business! Not to mention the few EPS……(emergency poop situation) we’ve had in the house! We’ve all been there — ahh, maybe some inspiration for my next poem! Hope you have a great Friday!!

  5. thelumberjackswife

    Ok-I linked up with a post I wrote awhile back. Good luck with the puke . . . I had to recently clean vomit out of two cribs. Good times!

  6. I”m so sorry — I even knew that about each post having their own URL I just haven’t done it that much and I forgot!!! You can see from my profile pic that I’m blonde (it’s all natural and somedays I swear it’s worse than others!!!) I will do better next time! Thank you for reminding me!!

  7. I should have mentioned, don’t forget to visit and comment on the others. Have fun

  8. purplemoose

    Mmmmm. Don’t need to spell it our for me, I am WELL acquainted with that particular odor!

  9. Anne used to spread hers around on the walls of her playpen because she knew it would make us upset. It was her protest.

  10. Pingback: Happy Friday « Blog Schmog

Leave a Reply

