10 Things I Hate About Books

  1. They make me loose sleep
  2. They make me cry – I NEVER cry
  3. They make me eat my words – “I hate romance novels.”  “I’m too chicken to read crime novels.”
  4. They distract me from housework.
  5. They CALL to me from the book store
  6. They FIND me in the thrift store, and occasionally…
  7. They pop into my amazon cart and show up on my porch.”How did YOU get here?”
  8. Did I mention they make me cry?
  9. They make me forget to eat.
  10. If I don’t finish quickly enough they make me mope around my house until I can.

Here are the reviews for the books I’ve read and immensely enjoyed this month.  Click the titles for my reviews.

Eyes of Elisha by Brandilyn Collins –  Suspense, riveting action, CSI but realistic.  So not CSI. Law and Order without the hopelessness. Ok not Law and order. 🙂  Brandilyn Collins writes one of a kind novels.

Though Waters Roar by Lynn Austin –  Like a good friend going home, I’m sad to have finished this book.

Violet Dawn by Brandilyn Collins- What do murder and hope have in common?

What's On Your Nightstand

15 Comments

Filed under Book Blab

15 responses to “10 Things I Hate About Books

  1. I understand this. I have the same issue. When I get a good book I do not put it down. Good thing all my kiddos can fend for themselves because when I read sometimes I forget to feed the family:)
    When my kids see me get a book, they cry out NOOOOOOOOOOooooooooo mom no please not a book!

  2. #10 HECK YES, and I would add, “Make me be rude to people when interrupted from reading.”

  3. LOL @ your 10 things! I could echo many of the same.

    Austin’s book sounds good. I’ve read one other of hers.

  4. Thanks for introducing me to some new books! I LOVE and relate to your list… Makes me want to try writing one of my own. 🙂

  5. I agree with your 10 reasons. I am the same way about getting through some books fast enough. I was certainly ready to get through Wuthering Heights, pretty dark.
    I was the same with My Sister’s Keeper – great book but I was weighed down by what this family was living with and wanted to finish so I could stop spending so much time with them.

  6. hopeistheword

    Ditto on all your reasons EXCEPT making me forget to eat. That NEVER happens. Food + books=bliss for me.

    🙂

  7. Oh, I’m such a crier– in real life and in my reading!

    Your list made me laugh! Thanks for linking up.

  8. =D I love your introduction. haha! I haven’t read Though Waters Roar although anything by Lynn Austin is sure to be superb!

    Thanks for linking up!

  9. Did you know you can get publishers to send you books FREE? Uhmmm, hmmm, is true.

  10. I can relate to your “10 Things”. Brandilynn’s are great!

  11. LOL! I totally sympathize with your 10 things! I just stayed up late reading Though Waters Roar–it was a wonderful read. And I couldn’t put it down. Made me lose sleep…

Leave a Reply

