O Christmas Tree – FAB Friday

FAB as in Fu-get ABout it!

FAB in the “Fabulous I’m getting another cup of coffee before I tie myself to a rocket headed for the moon” kind of Friday.  Is there anyone out there that can relate? 

The FAB Friday carnival started as a way for moms, grandmas or dad bloggers to share the triumphs and trials of parenting.  Write a funny, inspirational or encouraging post with or without pictures and add your name to Mister Linkey at the bottom of my post on Friday’s.

 Lets make lemonade out of lemons!

 O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree!
Thy leaves are so unchanging;

  

O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree!
Much pleasure thou can’st give me;


 How often has the Christmas tree
Afforded me the greatest glee!

 O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree!
Thy candles shine so brightly!
O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree!
How richly God has decked thee!

 From base to summit, gay and bright,
There’s only splendor for the sight.

“Does the bottom of my tree look familiar to you moms of toddlers?”

 

 O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree!
How richly God has decked thee!

As if having the bottom two feet of my tree not decorated isn’t bad enough.

 I bet you don’t know anyone with one of these on their tree.

 Or one of these…

Or this…

 Life’s fun with the knee high variety!

Here is where YOU link up.  You can use any post you like, it does not have to be written on Friday.  That is why it is important to put the post link not your blog link. If you need help with this just ask.  Once you have linked up leave a comment here so I don’t miss your link and visit the others leaving comments and encouragment.

Introducing Mister Linky:

Go hog wild!

Read the first F.A.B. Friday post here

9 Comments

Filed under FAB Friday Carnval

9 responses to “O Christmas Tree – FAB Friday

  1. thelumberjackswife

    I am hoping I didn’t already do this one for Fab Friday! Let know!

    Love the Sharpie!!!

  2. OK, you inspired me. We put the tree up over a week ago, and it is still sitting there with no ornaments….going up into the attic, just as soon as I finish drinking ANOTHER cup of coffee. Have a great weekend, friend!

  3. I recognize the first two unusual decorations. I have no clue what the third one is.

    We have no tree. I haven’t put up a tree in over 10 years — that means I don’t have to take one down.

    • The last one is a skill saw. 🙂 Each person gets an ornament that signifies the most significant event of that year. The potty was for Thing Two several years back. The saw was my husbands ornament the year we built our home. He spent a lot of time with a skill saw in hand.

  4. Thank you for your post! I have to apologize, I am still not on top of my game yet after Thanksgiving!! YIKES! I used your Mr. Linky to join your FAB Friday with an older post (however, I noticed an older one was already up there…….not sure about that……don’t mean to be a hog for your FAB Friday’s addition!!) I hope you and your family are enjoying this Christmas season! We sure are! We’ve got the cold weather now……all we need is some snow! Have a blessed weekend!

  5. purplemoose

    Wow! What does the Sharpie signify? 😉 I recognized the skil saw and I’m wondering where you got it, my hubby would think it’s cool. Heck, I think it’s cool!

    I think we’ll skip the tree this year. There’s just no room for it! Congrats to you for getting it up and deco’d.

  6. Pingback: Three of my Favorite Christmas Traditions: « Blog Schmog

Leave a Reply

