Safely Jump Start a Car – Ladies, we can!

Vehicle maintenence, do it yourself, jump a car, women can.

I posed some questions a last week about women and vehicle maintenance in a poll.  Where some of us are confident knowing our way around cars, trucks and SUV’s there were some who don’t feel as comfortable.  Conveniently I got this article in my email inbox this week and decided to share it with you.  I know I can always use a refresher course on jumping a car. 

For some reason all the years hearing my “safety nazi” Dad warning me about battery acid and electrical shock are etched on my brain.  Every time I have to jump a vehicle I get nervous, worried I’ll re-arrange my hairdo and look like the guy at the beginning of THIS TUTORIAL!

6 Comments

Filed under Random, Reality, Ruse

6 responses to “Safely Jump Start a Car – Ladies, we can!

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Oh, man. I don’t plan on ever having to do that myself.
    That’s why I am married, you know!

    🙂 Hahaha!

  2. Deb

    My Dad made all of us kids learn how to jump a car, change a tire, and the oil as well as drive a stick shift before we were allowed to get our drivers license. I can’t tell you how many times I have thanked him for it! The first Christmas I had my car I got my own set of jumper cables and a set of chains. Very handy! I think I’ll do the same with my girls. Makes us tough:)

  3. Haha! I tell people “that’s why I had boys” when refering to thing I don’t want to do. 😉

    And Quilly, I can’t wait! 🙂

  4. Every time my husband goes somewhere, the cars break down. I used to know how to jump a car, but it’s the kind of thing I watch and then promptly forget.

Leave a Reply

