FAB Friday – not so wise men

FAB as in Fu-get ABout it!

FAB in the “Fabulous I’m getting another cup of coffee before I tie myself to a rocket headed for the moon” kind of Friday.  Is there anyone out there that can relate? 

The FAB Friday carnival started as a way for moms, grandmas or dad bloggers to share the triumphs and trials of parenting.  Write a funny, inspirational or encouraging post with or without pictures and add your name to Mister Linkey at the bottom of my post on Friday’s.

 Lets make lemonade out of lemons!

I’m proud to say this week has been fairly uneventful.  Unless you count a couple of minor mom freak out’s.  Once when a whole bag of chips got crushed into the rug and another freak out when the couch got torn apart for the third time in a day.  Even Pee Wee has figured out how to pull off the cushions.  I decided I’d rather have the cushions off if they have to jump on the couch.  I’m picking my battles!

 Bubba got creative with the nativity set.  This is how I found the wise men the other day.

I guess our wise men are NOT so wise men.

Here is where YOU link up.  You can use any post you like, it does not have to be written on Friday.  That is why it is important to put the post link not your blog link. If you need help with this just ask.  Once you have linked up leave a comment here so I don’t miss your addition and visit the others leaving comments and encouragement.

Introducing Mister Linky: 

8 Comments

Filed under FAB Friday Carnval

8 responses to “FAB Friday – not so wise men

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Well . . at least he is aware of the wise men, right? 🙂

  2. Isn’t it fun seeing how kids play with Christmas decorations? Or at least try to act out something Christmasy? My oldest has been using a blanket and filling it with his toys then carrying it around the house. I find little piles of toys in the strangest places. Evidence that Santa Jr. has visited this corner of the house!

  3. OK, how’s this for lemons? I forgot to update the URL on the first one, so it was my old post. I had to add my new one, ‘cuz I couldn’t figure out how to delete it. I just don’t know the language in cyberland very well….Hope everyone is LOVING their Christmas build-up, remembering to rejoice about all that we GET to do with our families to celebrate the Lord’s birth. Blessings to you all!

  4. purplemoose

    Yup, yup yup! OUr Veggie Tales nativity set got to be fighter pilots, like in Star Wars? Yeaaaaah.

Leave a Reply

