2010 Garden Drawing

It’s a little late but I finally got my garden plan drawn up and scanned. I’ve added a 12′ x12′ square plot that is outside the fence and am tempting the deer to eat my onions. 🙂

 

Then there is my original garden. I haven’t yet had the heart to let my husband cut down the tree I taught the  boys to climb in so I’ve got to plant around the shade spot with sun lovers and track that shade for the cool weather plants. We’ll see how successful I am!

I know it’s small. If you can’t see you can click the zoom button that should be at the bottom right corner of your screen. It is on your computer not wordpress. Unfortunately wordpress doesn’t have a “click for full size picture option yet”.

Have you had any luck in your garden yet?

My tomatoes hate this cool weather but I snuck in beets and radishes between rows and they are growing like crazy. No zuccini yet, they like warm soil and no luck with my special Idaho variety watermelon that I have been so excited about. 😦

They peas, beans, onions, lettuce, carrots, beets, radishes, cucumber, garlic, cilantro, sunflowers (amazingly) and even the corn are doing well but everything else seems stunted.

4 Comments

Filed under Gardening

4 responses to “2010 Garden Drawing

  1. Nadine

    I only have a few string beans, onions and potatoes going. It’s been way to cold here. I did re-seed everthing yesterday (in the rain!) so now that it’s going to be warm this weekend (just in time for 2 soccer tournaments!) they might grow. Might be too late for some of the growing times but we’ll see.

    • Oh your beans and roots will be great. That’s about all that is growing good here. My potatoe plants are busting out of the box already. Last year I barely had green on them by now. I re seeded the watermelon and lettuce. I need to do the beans again and I still have sweet pepper starts indoors. Poor little things, I didn’t want them to wash down the hill!

  2. I am sooo jealous! I can’t wait to be out of school so I can putter in the yard! I can’t wait until you start posting pictures of the sunflowers and the “bean teepee”!

Leave a Reply

