Already 2! Happy Birthday Peewee

Wow how time flies. It seems like last week that I delivered my little girl!

It was a gloriously easy labor and delivery at home in the comfort of my own room. A complete answer to my prayers.

She took this family full of boys by thunder and stole all our hearts!

Here she is, already in a saddle at one!

She is so girl, but still keeps up in almost everything with her three older brothers. I don’t think I’ll have much to worry about.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Her party was a hit.

She loved the Taco’s at “Gamma Woomer’s” house.

She knew just what to do and blew out her candle in one try.

I bought her a new jacket (it reminded me of the 80’s, gotta love it). Auntie gave her the barn. Grammy Donna wrapped up mom’s childhood favorite’s, Raggedy Ann and Andie and helped provide dinner for all. Cousin Janice made yet another beautiful cake (I have to say I’m addicted to decorated birthday cakes now). Grandma Loomer gave Peewee a lovely set of dishes with a talking Mrs. Potts. Peewee squealed with glee when she pulled the set out of the bag. Daddy and I and her brothers brought in the little kitchen. The first thing she did is push “Loud” away with a little scolding scowl on her face, “HOT Dooah” (that’s her name for him).

She also got to open some mail from Grammy Lynda and the rest of the fam in CA. They sent some pots and pans for her new kitchen, jammies and new earrings. Peewee has been feeding me all day in her new PJ’s and she picked a set of blue flower earrings to wear. She reminded me over and over that my food needed to “coo-off.”

6 Comments

Filed under Random, Reality, Ruse, Thru the Lens

6 responses to “Already 2! Happy Birthday Peewee

  1. Beautiful girl,beautiful cake & sounds like a beautiful day 🙂

  2. Grammy Lynda

    Happy Birthday Davie! It’s good to be reminded of how she’s grown. Wow, I can’t believe how curly her hair is getting, more like Scarfunkle’s every day!!

  3. Nadine

    Wha a cutie!! Hard to believe she’s so big and such curls. Happy birthday Peewee!!

  4. Happy happy BD Peewee! Sounds like it was just perfect for her. 🙂

  5. Thanks for all the birthday wishes! While my boys are a ton of fun Peewee was just a charmer at her bday. I’ve never experienced anything quite like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

